The Central West Women’s Health Centre is an organisation governed by a volunteer Board voted in at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) by the members of the organisation. The current Board members are:


Left, Patricia Browne, Debarah Mina, Cr. Monica Morse, Irene Hancock(seated) & Karen Boyde (Centre Manager). Photo:CHRIS SEABROOK 

President: Patricia Browne

Vice President: Irene Hancock

Secretary: Margaret Shearer

Treasurer: Debarah Mina

Ordinary Members: Arlia Flemming, Toni-Lee Scott, Dr Anne Balcomb


The Centre receives funding for it’s projects from NSW Ministry of Health via Western NSW Local Health District, as well as Department of Family & Community Services.

Below you can access the following Centre documents:

In addition to our current structure, effective 1 May 2015 the Centre signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to be part of the Western Women’s Health Consortium. The other four members of the Consortium are Women’s Health Centres in Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Cumberland and Penrith. This provides an additional avenue to apply for funding opportunities and to strengthen our ‘tender readiness’ for possible changes to tendering processes.



20 William Street
Bathurst, NSW, 2795

Phone: 02 6331 4133
Fax: 02 6332 4310
Email: information@cwwhc.org.au

Service Excellence

Accredited at Certificate & Award Levels of the Australian Service Excellence Standards


9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
(Closed between 12.30 - 1.30)

Tuesday 9.00 - 5.00 pm                                  (Closed between 12.30 - 3.00pm)

Registered Charity


Bathurst City Life, Bathurst Spring Garden Spectacular (hosted by Bathurst Gardner's Club Inc.), Bowman Dental, ClubGrants (Bathurst Regional Council, Bathurst RSL, & Bathurst Panthers), Country Women's Association of NSW (Bathurst branch), Rotary Club of Bathurst Daybreak, 2bs Gold & B-Rock FM, Western Advocate & Times, Maddocks Foundation.